Mémoire #1

Bee Hive, City Centre – It has been 3 years now since I have started my on and off relationship with this playground of words. I have finally reached up to 100 posts on this humble blog. I also have about 54 abandoned drafts. There are times when I have a lot of ideas but often got stranded halfway through. All these were caused by the increase of workload, distraction, informational haywire, writers bloc, fear, dilemma on privacy of information, sudden loss of appetite for writing and so forth.

I wrote more on this blog when I was single. I wrote lesser after I got married. I wrote even lesser after I got promoted. Despite the fact that I am more accessible to my wordpress through smartphones and iPad applications, I still wrote lesser. Instead, I tweeted more frequently to express my thoughts, feelings and the things that I treasure within 140 words on every post.

Those who do not understand it may ask why waste time on social utilities. To me, I find it every important to keep up with the trends of technology. To understand the impact of technology in globalization, we should engage ourselves with its benefits and disadvantages. Today, smartphones, iPad and social networking sites have subtly affected every aspect of our lives; social, politics, economy and creed.

On a short note, writing for the supportive and and accidental readers of this blog has been a wonderful experience. It is hoped that there is at least something for you to ponder about when you leave this space after reading some of my writings. For whatever beauty that transpired in the words that decorate this place, comes from Allah SWT and whatever mistakes that taint it comes from me.

As for those who have inspired me and also been inspired by me to write, may we keep on creating this “music” so that it will echo in our future. InsyaAllah, there is always something to look forward to.

Leave a Reply

